Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Erick Harju from grants pass on 2/26/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"GREAT job done on my 09 SLK55 AMG. What can I say.. a great group of guys here who are a pleasure to work with. I'm a customer for life."
5 Star Rating
Jacob Henderson from grants pass on 2/24/2021 for an auto service of their 2004 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Very comforting"

"Starr is a trusted and reputable local business to work with. Consistent quality service."
5 Star Rating
Julie Briseno from grants pass on 2/19/2021 for an auto service of their 2020 Ford Explorer and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I always recommend Star Auto. They have consistently serviced all our cars for many years, never disappointed."
5 Star Rating
Jed Keller from grants pass on 2/17/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Recommend"
5 Star Rating
Kimberly Twogood from grants pass on 2/13/2021 for an auto service of their 2007 Kia Rio5 and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"Great customer service and friendly staff."
5 Star Rating
bob anderson long time customer from on 2/12/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"ypur new employee at the counter is very customer orientated and good be sure and tell him i said so bob anderson thanks"
5 Star Rating
Joan from on 2/6/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Thorough"

"Prompt and thorough."
5 Star Rating
Vicki C from on 1/26/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent , just excellent. Dave is so informative and always gets the job done . Brandon has a super positive attitude and excellent customer skills . Always a pleasure to go to this place !"
5 Star Rating
Patty Shealy from grants pass on 1/21/2021 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"As far as I am concerned, Star Automotive is the best place in town to take your vehicle for service!!"
5 Star Rating
Ron from on 1/7/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent all the way"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."