Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
M.G. from grants pass on 11/1/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Cover all bases"

" Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 Star Rating
Corin Goodwin from on 11/1/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Love this place"

"<3 <3 <3 Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 Star Rating
Arlie & Patricia Hogue from on 10/25/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very Good Job"

"as always you did a very good job for us. This time it was only an oil change but in the past it has been some major work. Your guys are always couteous and friendly. Today Oct. 25th I stopped by because while out and around our car would NOT start. Called a tow truck and they got it going . Took my husband hom, his oxygen was running low and came in to the shop to have you check out the battery. It was determined that it must be at least 5 years old so I asked for a new one to be installed. You didn't have one (it's and od ball size)So Dave called around and found where he can have one by Monday. As always VERY helpful and couteous. Arlie is disabled and a viet Nam vet and I am well past 60 so we do appreciate your services and ccaring attitude. The last 2 times you have lent me a car for the day just in case I needed it in an emergancy. Thank you. You have cared well for our vehicles since about 1999 or so. Thank you. Patricia"
5 Star Rating
Justin Briggs from on 10/11/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great "

"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 Star Rating
R.G. from grants pass on 10/9/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Definitely will return"

"Thanks for the oil change. I have already scheduled another vehicle for service."
5 Star Rating
Richard Boyles from on 10/6/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Long time customer"

"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 Star Rating
Matt Yow from on 10/5/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fantastic"

"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 Star Rating
R.B. from grants pass on 10/4/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Do it Right"

"Star Automotive finished the job asked of them in a professional manner, and in the time frame promised. The prices charged were reasonable.....just like the other times I've had them do work for me."
5 Star Rating
Ellen Starr from on 10/4/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Timely"

"After hearing my driver's door creek every time I opened it, I can't believe I never thought to ask if Star could fix it. The noise is gone even though I keep expecting to hear it. I trust my vehicle to your care. Thanks"
5 Star Rating
D.T. from grants pass on 10/4/2013 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quality Customer Service "

"Quality customer service is important to me. If it's important to you, put your trust in the professionals at Star Automotive."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."