Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Ellen Starr from grants pass on 8/12/2014 for an auto service of their 2000 Volkswagen New Beetle and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"Star Auto is more than a auto repair shop. I had left my cell phone at location where a meeting was about to take place. I was not part of that meeting. I was driving close to Star and thought my auto needs an oil change and pulled in. (Normally I call ahead for an appointment.) I asked Dave if he would call my number and asked a co-worker to put my cell in the mailbox. Dave made that call, my auto's oil and brake light were fixed. This is what I call going the extra mile even if one does not leave their desk."
5 Star Rating
Harold DABBS from merlin on 8/8/2014 for an auto service of their 72 FORD F-100 PICKUP and their testimonial is:

"I am satisfied"

"Quality work, reasonable prices and professional service"
5 Star Rating
lorie Davison from grants pass on 7/28/2014 for an auto service of their 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class and their testimonial is:

"Best place"

"The best place in town to take your car"
5 Star Rating
Raymond Banta from grants pass on 7/23/2014 for an auto service of their 1997 Chrysler Town & Country and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"You can count on professional service and fair and honest cgarges from Star Auto. I have been a repeat customer for several years, and have never been disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Star Auto to anyone needing repair work on their automobile. They treat their customers like people instead of a checkbook, and when they give an estimate, and a time frame, they will always be right there. I am extremely pleased with all of my past experiences with Star Auto and would't think of taking my car anywhere else."
5 Star Rating
Dennis Turco from grants pass on 7/22/2014 for an auto service of their 1997 Chevrolet C/K 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Star provides quality customer service, and quality work at reasonable prices. When a friend passing through from out of state needed an emergency repair, I knew we could trust Star to get it properly repaired on short notice. Problem solved! Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Vic from on 7/3/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"My kids spent a year trying to get their AC fixed. It only took star a day to fix it. ... thanks again stra Tell star, Vic sent U and we both get 100 points it's worth it!!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 7/1/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Trust them"

"Trust your import at Star!"
5 Star Rating
james & Breeze Dunn from grants pass on 6/21/2014 for an auto service of their 2002 BMW 3-Series and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Best service, honest, honest, honest recommendations. Professional, dedicated, I have serviced all my cars at Star for many years!"
5 Star Rating
Elaine and Dave Trump from grants pass on 6/19/2014 for an auto service of their 84 MERCEDESBENZ 280SL and their testimonial is:

"Prompt service"

"They are reliable, honest and always do high quality work. And the guys working there are always friendly and helpful."
5 Star Rating
Lorie Davison from grants pass on 5/14/2014 for an auto service of their 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Absolutely the best automotive shop in town :) service beyond expectations from start to finish"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."