Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Linda McClanahan from grants pass on 12/31/2014 for an auto service of their 1997 Mitsubishi 3000GT and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Excellent service, and time on all repairs. I would reccomend you very high."
5 Star Rating
Jeff Cox from grants pass on 12/30/2014 for an auto service of their 2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"It has always been Great.."
5 Star Rating
joe and suzanne lavine from grants pass on 11/14/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Audi A6 Avant and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"great, reliable service; professional and friendly staff"
5 Star Rating
Suzanne Lavine from grants pass on 11/13/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Audi A6 Avant and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Excellent service, friendly staff, very knowledgeable"
5 Star Rating
Patricia Hogue from grants pass on 10/8/2014 for an auto service of their 2008 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Efficient"

"If your automobile needs service go to Star. They are efficient, good at what they do and do it with a smile."
5 Star Rating
Patricia Hogue from grants pass on 9/3/2014 for an auto service of their 2008 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"If you want excellent service with a smile go to Star. The guys are all professionals and very courteous. I've personally gone to then ever since I moved back to Oregon in 1997. Service and repairs has always been in as short a period of time as they can manage. They also will give you a ride home and pick you up when your vehicle is done or sometimes even let you use one of the company vehicles. Go to Star if you want fine courteous service."
5 Star Rating
Julie Melka from grants pass on 8/30/2014 for an auto service of their 2001 Ford Ranger and their testimonial is:

"Honest and fair"

"I love the guys there. They are honest, fast and treat you like family. I even recommended my Mom & Dad to you when they moved back to Grants Pass, they have already used you 3 times. We are all satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Patricia Hogue from grants pass on 8/28/2014 for an auto service of their 2008 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"The staff and crew are excellent. I have never, in the past 16 years been disappointed with their service. It is also very nice to be greeted by name when I enter the shop either with a question or for service, and they do answer questions I have asked. All in all the best car repair place in town in my estimation."
5 Star Rating
Dave Stiles from crescent city on 8/26/2014 for an auto service of their 2003 Mitsubishi Galant and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"we broke a timing belt at 5 pm on a friday so had to wait till monday to find a shop. Found star auto and these guys are awsome they worked with me over the phone as i live out of state i if i ever need a shop in grants pass i will be using star auto they are friendly and helpful. i got lucky and didnt bend valves if you need auto repair you wont go wrong with star auto i may even drive the 100 miles to just have maintance done on it i also have a truck that need a trany will be taking to star auto "
5 Star Rating
Doug from on 8/18/2014 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"they are the best at working on older and unusual vehicles."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."