Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Cheryl O'Brien from on 11/18/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"They were awesome. I called on Tuesday for a quote and available time frame to get my car fixed. The quote was reasonable and they got me in right away. The staff was friendly and personable. I got to meet Travis who would be working on my car to talk with him. They kept me updated throughout the service and made no additional moves until they spoke with me. My father recommended them to me and I couldn't be more pleased. I took it in on Friday for new timing belt but it needed other new belts and alternator. It was making a strange noice and acting funny so the alternator was no surprise. My car was ready to be picked up the following Monday at 4:00. Major work done in only two business days. God Bless Star Automotive!"
5 Star Rating
Ellen from on 11/6/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very comforting"

"They can be trusted and truth is the carpet placed at there desks."
5 Star Rating
Katharine Glasser from grants pass on 10/31/2015 for an auto service of their 2008 smart Fortwo and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"Excellent. Reliable. You can trust what they tell you and do not have to worry about being overcharged."
5 Star Rating
Raymond Banta from grants pass on 10/22/2015 for an auto service of their 71 CHEVROLET C10 PICKUP and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Always honest, reasonable charges, excellent work."
5 Star Rating
Debra Nickerson from grants pass on 10/15/2015 for an auto service of their 2009 Cadillac Escalade and their testimonial is:

"Prompt service"

"I've been a customer since 1993 and always find everyone at Star to be honest, kind, caring, reliable, and such a blessing. "Integrity" is the word that comes to mind when I think of Jim Lefeber and his staff. "
5 Star Rating
Bil Klages from grants pass on 10/14/2015 for an auto service of their 1989 Jeep Comanche and their testimonial is:

"Do good work"

"That Star is a honest,reliable,creative,and a knowledgeable establishgment of the automotive Industry, and an asset to me a my Jeep. Including the town of GrantsPass!"
5 Star Rating
suzanne lavine from grants pass on 9/24/2015 for an auto service of their 2003 Audi A6 Avant and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"best professional, excellent service in Grants Pass area"
5 Star Rating
Will Kimport from grants pass on 9/12/2015 for an auto service of their 2001 Chrysler Sebring and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Good work and great service."
5 Star Rating
Patricia Hogue from grants pass on 9/12/2015 for an auto service of their 2008 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"As always nothing but courtesy and friendliness was encountered at my last visit. I wanted to get my car checked for road worthiness for an extended road trip. All systems checked out just fine thanks to your continuing maintenance checks done each time I have my oil changed. I really appreciate your courtesy in caring for my vehicle. Not only have I referred your shop to my friends but will continue to do so. Thanks for taking such good car of my vehicle."
5 Star Rating
BONNIE COOK from grants pass on 8/9/2015 for an auto service of their 2001 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Stand behind their work"

"HONESTY IS A PRIORITY AND I TRUST THEM"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."