Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Charlie Stucke from grants pass on 11/20/2016 for an auto service of their 00 ACURA 3.2TL and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"The staff is professional, knowledgeable, honest and friendly when dealing with the customer's automotive problems. They keep you informed as to the progress of repairs needed. You receive a breakdown of parts and labor costs along with recommendations if applicable. If you need a ride after dropping off you vehicle, they are happy to provide it."
5 Star Rating
Keri DeVries from grants pass on 11/16/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Tundra and their testimonial is:

"Great Service"

"Great Service! they get the job done right the first time. Quick, efficient. Very knowledgeable. Staff very educated on all vehicles. "
5 Star Rating
Don Ruhl from grants pass on 11/15/2016 for an auto service of their 1995 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"I have recommended you to others, and told them how you operate, that you operate ethically, and that you update people, and that you are upfront about everything. "
5 Star Rating
Brian O'Connor from grants pass on 11/10/2016 for an auto service of their 1995 Chevrolet C/K 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"I felt the team understood their jobs and I was kept informed of the progress of my repair. The people were very nice and the guy I dealt with was very personable and knowledgeable."
5 Star Rating
Peggy Anderson from crescent city on 11/9/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Ford Taurus and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"Star Automotive is the Best! They care and go above and beyond to help the customer."
5 Star Rating
David Fernandez from williams on 11/9/2016 for an auto service of their 2000 Volkswagen Eurovan and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I am very happy with the service"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/26/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great service and high quality"

"Very professional, friendly service. We will continue to take our vehicles to Star Automotive."
3 Star Rating
Jerry Weskirchen from grants pass on 10/26/2016 for an auto service of their 2002 Buick LeSabre and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Very courteous. Always fix or maintain a high level of competence until this last time. I'm not sure what caused the latest breakdown right after the servicing was completed. They will get to the bottom of the problem I'm sure."
5 Star Rating
Don Rice from grants pass on 10/20/2016 for an auto service of their 2005 Chrysler Town & Country and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"We have been visiting Starr Automotive for at least 20 years. Over that time, we have never been disappointed in their service or attitude. They kept our old Mercedes running well over 325,000 miles and it ran better when we sold it than it did when we bought it. Star continues to be our "go to" auto repair and service shop."
5 Star Rating
Patrick Fort from grants pass on 10/18/2016 for an auto service of their 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe and their testimonial is:

"Nice people"

"The staff is attentive and helpful. I've been a regular customer for a while and always have good service from familiar staff that has worked there for many years. I trust them since I always see that they service some of the more high-end vehicles that people drive in our area."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."