Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Transatlantic Solutions, LLC from on 12/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The place to go"

"As always, Star Motors is the place to go with a German vehicle. Thank you!!"
5 Star Rating
Mary Hart from grants pass on 12/13/2017 for an auto service of their 2004 Lincoln Navigator and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"That you are honest and it's the only shop in town to take care of your vehicle! !!! No matter what!"
5 Star Rating
Sandra Chinn from grants pass on 12/12/2017 for an auto service of their 2012 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Always a good experience."
5 Star Rating
Leslie Coster from grants pass on 11/30/2017 for an auto service of their 05 HONDA CR-V SE and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"When I moved to Grants Pass 6 years ago, I asked my auto shop in Clackamas for a recommendation and was given Star Automotive. Gave your name out today. Thanks for working my little emergency into your busy schedule today."
5 Star Rating
Kimberly Lyon from grants pass on 11/19/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Acura MDX and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"My family and I have taken our vehicles to STAR for over 15 years. Always friendly, they go out of the way to accommodate your personal needs. I trust their recommendations and have always received excellent service."
5 Star Rating
Robert/Sherry Armstrong from grants pass on 11/17/2017 for an auto service of their 2003 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"They are very reliable, trustworthy, honest and finish the job as quickly as the nature of the repairs and availability of parts permit."
5 Star Rating
Bob Barnes from grants pass on 11/1/2017 for an auto service of their 2010 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Good fast service."
5 Star Rating
Bob Maynard from grants pass on 10/18/2017 for an auto service of their 2003 Toyota Tundra and their testimonial is:

"Do good work"

"Star is thorough and most importantly, very honest. My dealer said I need $600 in repairs. Star found it was just a broken clamp and the repair is less than $100! Thank you Star!"
5 Star Rating
Lana Johnson from grants pass on 10/15/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 BMW 3-Series and their testimonial is:

"Honest "

"I have a BMW. I am so grateful to beable to take my car to Star Automotive rather than the having to visit the bandits in Medford. They have done excellent work for me on my BMW, and my Ford truck. I highly recommend Star. The are very honest and courteous."
5 Star Rating
Joyce Smith from grants pass on 10/10/2017 for an auto service of their 2008 BMW X3 and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"People are just great and so are the mechanics"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."