Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Patty Shealy from grants pass on 7/19/2018 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"I would tell them the work and service are excellent! I always come to Star because I know I can trust them!!"
5 Star Rating
Tom Brandes from grants pass on 7/18/2018 for an auto service of their 2008 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent! I always come here."
5 Star Rating
Paul and Ann Huffman from grants pass on 7/16/2018 for an auto service of their 2000 Ford Focus Wagon and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service, knowledgeable and friendly people."
5 Star Rating
Mark Shorb from grants pass on 7/11/2018 for an auto service of their 2000 Nissan Frontier and their testimonial is:

"Excellent Service"

"Excellent service. Courtesy ride is an added bonus."
5 Star Rating
Sheryl Varga from grants pass on 7/3/2018 for an auto service of their 2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent customer service and repairs."
5 Star Rating
Shawndra Stickney from wilderville on 6/27/2018 for an auto service of their 2001 Acura MDX and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Absolutely wonderful! Work was done very well, they got me in within 12 hours of my call (as I had called a bit before closing), and the crew had some of the best customer service I’ve experienced in quite a while. My family comes here but this was my first time. I’ll be back for any future repairs!! Thanks again Star!"
5 Star Rating
Dw from on 6/18/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Honestly, price effective, quality service, professional & fast"
5 Star Rating
Kim Burton from grants pass on 6/5/2018 for an auto service of their 2008 Jeep Liberty and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"I have used a few shops in town, and by far, I love Star Automotive. They are like being around family!"
5 Star Rating
Barry McCarthy from grants pass on 2/23/2018 for an auto service of their 2003 Toyota Tundra and their testimonial is:

"Better than ever experienced"

"This is my first experience with STAR and it won’t be my last. I needed the 120k service on my 2003 Tundra and Dave was great reviewing what that would involve as we set the appointment. Ed called me sooner than I expected saying they were done and sent a driver to pick me up. Everything was fine but the brakes didn’t feel right. I went back and Ed had Stanley check it out and the problem was corrected. Their customer service got even better when Ed called me later in the day to make sure I was satisfied. Excellent treatment all the way."
5 Star Rating
Todd Tippin from glendale on 2/16/2018 for an auto service of their 1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Always excellent, timely and fairly priced."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."