Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 11/21/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"They're great"
5 Star Rating
Bob Bonner from grants pass on 11/18/2018 for an auto service of their 2006 Dodge Grand Caravan and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Everyone at STAR gives us the sense that they are there to serve us, not take from us. In addition, they have always provided us with excellent work. If there has ever been a delay in the expected time of completion of a job, it has always been warranted. That has only happened once in 9 years of service!"
5 Star Rating
Don Ruhl from grants pass on 11/15/2018 for an auto service of their 1995 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Yes, and I have."

"Yes, and I have."
5 Star Rating
Henry Viveiros from grants pass on 11/11/2018 for an auto service of their 1991 Mercedes-Benz 560 and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Star is a relatively large, long time supplier of automotive services. In the past I was Associate Publisher of mechanics manuals (before the days of computers). I was also Service Manager for Hyster Company in Northern California and Western Nevada. So I am familiar of what it takes to be a good, reliable service provider. I am satisfied with STAR services and the people who are the public interface for services. Thank you for making my service needs comfortable to deal with."
5 Star Rating
Colby cole from grants pass on 10/24/2018 for an auto service of their 2005 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"I would say Star's employee's were very transparent in the pricing. They are very friendly and easy to get a hold of. I didn't realise how bad my car ran until I got my car back and realized how it should have been running. Awesome work!!"
5 Star Rating
Erik from on 10/23/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest work"

"Genuine good people who treat you like family."
5 Star Rating
Andria Doran from grants pass on 10/12/2018 for an auto service of their 2008 Volkswagen Jetta and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"Professional, knowledgeable, friendly! Everyone always goes above and beyond to make me feel safe and secure! They need to add the word ROCK before the STAR on the building and add an “s” after the word STAR, because that’s what they all are in the automotive field and their amazing customer service! I wouldn’t even think of going anywhere else!"
5 Star Rating
Richard Boss from grants pass on 10/11/2018 for an auto service of their 2008 Nissan Frontier and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Great place that’s trustworthy."
5 Star Rating
Teresa Johndgard from on 9/11/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very Good Service"

"They are Honest, kept me informed during the process, advised but not pushy, completed the work in a very timely manner. And made me feel that they genuinely cared."
5 Star Rating
Lyn Borchers from grants pass on 8/20/2018 for an auto service of their 2009 Hyundai Sonata and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service and treated with respect rather than talked down to because i'm a woman."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."