Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Patricia Hogue from grants pass on 1/9/2019 for an auto service of their 2008 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Jim & his group have been doing my auto maintenance/repair for 20 years. Wouldn't take it anywhere else. Each and every one is friendly and respectful and very competent. Thanks;"
5 Star Rating
Mike Mann from selma on 1/2/2019 for an auto service of their 2004 Dodge Grand Caravan and their testimonial is:

"They go above and beyond"

"Mercedes Benz of Medford has told me that they won't/can't work on my 1980 and 1982 Mercedes 240Ds. Star continues to service both with great care and has been courteous and professional in every transaction. They also do great work on my other "imports" from Japan and Detroit. Highly recommended."
5 Star Rating
Mark Rieman from merlin on 12/26/2018 for an auto service of their 2002 Nissan Sentra and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I would tell people that this STAR facility does quality work at competitive prices, with an added bonus that these guys are true professionals at what they do and they know their "stuff." Along with competitive pricing, STAR is also what I would call an honest place to do business with. And the people that work there are friendly and supportive. A good friend of mine recommended this place last year when I switched to a different car and was quite happy to find that this was a place I could count on. Hey! If you have to leave your car overnight, they'll even come and pick you up the following day. Now THAT'S what I call service."
5 Star Rating
Susan Tamraz from grants pass on 12/18/2018 for an auto service of their 2002 BMW 3-Series and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Have gone to Star for years. Always done right."
5 Star Rating
Bruce Cochran from grants pass on 12/18/2018 for an auto service of their 2004 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I highly recommend you to my friends."
5 Star Rating
David Hunt from rogue river on 12/14/2018 for an auto service of their 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I have recommended Star Auto to my friends. One saved $$ compared to a dealer estimate. Was very satisfied."
5 Star Rating
Katharine Glasser from grants pass on 12/13/2018 for an auto service of their 2008 smart Fortwo and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"Good, reliable and fair"
5 Star Rating
David from cave junction on 12/12/2018 for an auto service of their 2004 Ford Crown Victoria and their testimonial is:

"Fast, efficient, friendly"

"They are very honest, reliable and courteous. Oh, friendly too."
5 Star Rating
Todd Tippin from glendale on 12/7/2018 for an auto service of their 1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"STAR Automotive is the place to go for quality care and workmanship for domestic or imported vehicles. They consistently solve my automotive repair challenges."
5 Star Rating
Mary Hart from grants pass on 11/29/2018 for an auto service of their 2001 Ford Crown Victoria and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"You are the only shop in town that I would take my vehicles to You are the very very best. Aaron always works on my cars and love him he is the best ever!!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."