Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jenine Brown from grants pass on 4/12/2019 for an auto service of their 2003 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"the BEST"

"I'm so happy I found Star! They have always been fair with their charges and I trust Ed and Dave to do the right thing. I'm in my 60's and lived in several states. I would rate them the BEST. Thanks guys :)"
5 Star Rating
Kimberly Simmons from grants pass on 4/9/2019 for an auto service of their 1999 Volkswagen New Beetle and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"Star does excllent work, and they are trustworthy."
5 Star Rating
Peggy Anderson from grants pass on 4/8/2019 for an auto service of their 2011 Chevrolet HHR and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"I won't take my automobiles to anyone but Star automotive. I know I will get the best customer service, and the best quality workmanship on my cars. The tell the truth and won't do you wrong. They care about their customers. Will drop me off at home and call when the car is done and then pick me up. Friendly, professional. They are the Best!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Pam Mays from williams on 3/29/2019 for an auto service of their 2003 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Extremely honest and efficient always!"
5 Star Rating
Dennis Varga from grants pass on 3/26/2019 for an auto service of their 2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"Star Automotive is honest, and reliable. They have earned our business."
5 Star Rating
Kevin McCaskill from grants pass on 3/13/2019 for an auto service of their 1984 Mercedes-Benz 380 and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Honest and knowledgeable. I’ve always had a positive experience at Star. I’m a mechanic myself and when I get stuck with a problem I can’t diagnose, I bring it to them and they never disappoint."
5 Star Rating
April Brennan from grants pass on 2/7/2019 for an auto service of their 2000 Cadillac DeVille and their testimonial is:

"Awesome"

"The Star auto family are very professional. I've had a get experience both times I've been in. Grant's Pass collision next door to Star, sent me over the 1st time. Both Dave's at each store are awesome. Mr. Ed at Star was so kind, as well. Great prices, they don't sell you what you don't need, and got me scheduled in a timely fashion. I only had an oil change and a full check on my caddy this time. Everything that I thought was wrong, they found and I never said a word to them before the check. I knew right away, they are an honest company and care about their clients. I would encourage everyone, try their service before going anyplace else. Thank you. April B."
5 Star Rating
Tyler from on 2/7/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"They are a great team, that work quickly and efficiently to get you in and out."
5 Star Rating
Will from grants pass on 2/2/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Go there and let them work on your vehicle"
5 Star Rating
Monica Conley from grants pass on 2/2/2019 for an auto service of their 2008 Mazda MAZDA5 and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I trust them and they always do excellent work!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."