Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Bob Catherwood from rogue river on 8/14/2019 for an auto service of their 2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Top notch"
5 Star Rating
Celia from on 8/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"I would tell people that they are an excellent shop and very informative and let you know if you need anything else done."
5 Star Rating
Nancy Krueger from rogue river on 8/9/2019 for an auto service of their 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"I trust in star automotive to take care of my safety needs on my vehicle. I have never been pushed or pulled into a service or repair I didn’t need. It’s not about how much it is it’s about how honest and open they have been with my services."
5 Star Rating
Vanessa Harper from gold hill on 8/5/2019 for an auto service of their 2009 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service!!! And awesome work !!"
5 Star Rating
Gary Lyda from grants pass on 8/2/2019 for an auto service of their 2004 Chevrolet Tahoe and their testimonial is:

"Great job!"

"Saw a puddle under my wife’s car 2004 Tahoe. Called one shop & was told 1 month out. Talked with Ed at Star & got us in in 3 days. Called with estimate & when arrived had new part ready to go. Very professional, friendly & most important honest. Was ready on time with no issues. This will be my go to repair shop & should be yours. Thank you"
5 Star Rating
Dave Gowers from selma on 8/1/2019 for an auto service of their 1996 Dodge Ram 3500 and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"they are outstanding!"
5 Star Rating
Joshua May from rogue river on 7/6/2019 for an auto service of their 2005 Ford Escape and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I felt like they were pleasant, upfront and honest with me. They kept me upraised of everything going on. On top of all of that...it ended up being cheaper than they originally quoted me. I highly recommend these guys."
3 Star Rating
Ron Partin from grants pass on 7/5/2019 for an auto service of their 1998 Ford Expedition and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"Main issue was lack of working turn signals brake lights. Those were repaired except front left light doesn't work."
5 Star Rating
robert douglas from grants pass on 7/5/2019 for an auto service of their 2007 Mini Cooper and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"if you wanted it done the first time ,go to Star.. I have no worries..."
5 Star Rating
Shannon Lott from grants pass on 7/1/2019 for an auto service of their 2004 Nissan Murano and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"We moved here 3years ago. We heard of Star by word of mouth. They have always given us excellent service, fit us in at the last minute if necessary and are always friendly and prompt. We really appreciate them."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."