Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Karl from on 2/14/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The only place"

"I definitely recommend Star Automotive with my 97 Corvette this was my first visit to star and from here on star will be the only place that services or work on my vehicle."
5 Star Rating
JIM HUFFMAN from grants pass on 2/8/2020 for an auto service of their 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"yes"
5 Star Rating
Joe Simas from grants pass on 2/7/2020 for an auto service of their 1997 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent"
3 Star Rating
Candi from on 2/7/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly and helpful"

"I am extremely happy with the work performed and the speed at which it was completed. Once my truck was in the shop the work was done quickly and the price was fair. It can be a little hard to get a phone call back when trying to get an appointment time t to bring my vehicle in, but once in I had text contact from the shop about updates and that was very convenient. Thanks guys!"
5 Star Rating
Matt Edmonson from grants pass on 2/6/2020 for an auto service of their 2002 Ford Expedition and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Hands down best experience I've had. Work was completed FAST and accurate which left me a whole bunch of extra money in my wallet. I am now a customer for life. 10/10"
5 Star Rating
Dianna chambers from grants pass on 1/25/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Dodge Sprinter Van and their testimonial is:

"Honest and efficient"

"They are awesome! Very friendly and take the time to talk with you about your problem. Very realiable and fair in price!!!"
5 Star Rating
Tony coca from grants pass on 1/25/2020 for an auto service of their 1997 Subaru Legacy Wagon and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Recomended"
5 Star Rating
Harvey from grants pass on 1/24/2020 for an auto service of their 79 VOLKSWAGEN BEETLE and their testimonial is:

"Nice people"

"Good people, great service, they care..."
5 Star Rating
Richard Boss from grants pass on 1/24/2020 for an auto service of their 2014 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"I have already recommended Star Auto to my friends."
5 Star Rating
Fred Holman from grants pass on 1/22/2020 for an auto service of their 2003 Lexus ES 300 and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"I really appreciate Star’s quality, knowledge, and thoroughness of service. I also appreciate the ride service to and from my home if needed. Also, having a loaner vehicle provided when extended repairs are needed is a nice added bonus."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."