Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Richard Boss from grants pass on 3/10/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Nissan Frontier and their testimonial is:

"Highly satisfied"

"I Shall recommend Star automotive!!!!!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Lisa from on 3/4/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Awesome"

"Awesome!"
5 Star Rating
Rick from on 3/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"They worked on what the dealer said that I needed. Some items weren’t needed and so weren’t done. Thank you for that"
5 Star Rating
Kevin from on 3/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Very professional and honest shop. Great service"
5 Star Rating
Sandy Otte Patterson from grants pass on 2/29/2020 for an auto service of their 2010 Buick Enclave and their testimonial is:

"Way to go guys!"

"How do you improve upon, perfection;)"
5 Star Rating
Don Worthington from rogue river on 2/27/2020 for an auto service of their 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"Paul is the best Grease monkey in southern Oregon"
5 Star Rating
Rich Eggleston from pyallup on 2/22/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"We were very lucky to find this shop on our Road trip to CA. They got us in quickly, fixed our truck, and were very friendly. Quality work and a reasonable price."
5 Star Rating
Dave stempson from grants pass on 2/21/2020 for an auto service of their 1990 Lexus LS 400 and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"They give honest work fair prices trusted for over 15 years."
5 Star Rating
Dennis Sigafoos from rogue river on 2/19/2020 for an auto service of their 2000 Jaguar XK8 and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"Honest reliable friendly shop to have your vehicle repaired. A plus is they know how to work on foreign vehicles."
5 Star Rating
Susan Tamraz from grants pass on 2/15/2020 for an auto service of their 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"I've been a customer at Star for years. I feel comfortable bringing my car there as opposed to a dealership. Also, the employees always come out to look at whatever I'm questioning regarding my car, and top-off my oil anytime I come in during the day. The two guys at the front desk are the best!!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."