Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
KM from on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Yes!"
5 Star Rating
Chuck Womer from grants pass on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their 2001 Acura CL and their testimonial is:

"Fast, efficient, friendly"

"Service was excellent and prompt. All individuals were courteous and friendly. Will continue to use Star for all service needs."
5 Star Rating
Carrie from on 9/9/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"Fast work very knowledgeable and friendly staff"
3 Star Rating
Kim Burks from grants pass on 9/7/2020 for an auto service of their 1988 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Quality work"

"They charged my AC UNIT! 190.00! Then it was not working again! I brought it back they told me that all of the relays and switches were bad over 200.00 dollars worked 60 miles then quit! Took it back they said that the compressor was bad so they replaced it 890.00 dollars got less than 50 miles and it quite again! Bad compressor so they replaced it no charge! You have to know that this Camry has one and a quarter million miles on it! So with that I think they did a great job! A lot of money but my AC works fantastic! Thank you STAR!!"
5 Star Rating
Bob F from on 9/2/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Love how friendly they are"

"Star Auto is always professional, competent and friendly b"
5 Star Rating
Susan TAMRAZ from grants pass on 8/28/2020 for an auto service of their 2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"LOANER CARS!!!!!! And I've been a long-time customer with no complaints! Ed at the front desk puts up with me no matter what I ask and goes out to my car to explain to me and others at the front desk will do the same. Everyone is respectful. Great place!!"
5 Star Rating
Patricia Hogue from grants pass on 8/27/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"I am always telling people about Star's excellent service whenever the opportunity arises. Star and their wonderful service has been our choice for over 20 years. Always excellent service done with a friendly smile and I know they will take care of my problem. If they can't which is a rarity they tell me where they would go to remedy it.. Good work guys and you all stay safe and well. I know I'll need your help again in the future."
5 Star Rating
Joe Bonn from grants pass on 8/24/2020 for an auto service of their 2004 Dodge Ram 3500 and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"That they are outstanding in both areas. My wife broke down a block away from the shop. They assisted me in getting the truck to their shop and had it repaired the same day"
5 Star Rating
Cheryl Taylor from grants pass on 8/22/2020 for an auto service of their 2011 Chevrolet Equinox and their testimonial is:

"Problem resolved!"

"I was really happy when the loaner car i had had a problem and they had it towed back to the shop and set me up with another loaner car so that my vehicle could be fixed. Thank you so much Paul and Ed"
5 Star Rating
Leann W from on 8/22/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Star Automotive’s customer service is genuine, the crew is knowledgeable, and they provide repair and maintenance work with INTEGRITY. #SaltOfTheEarth"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."