Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Justin Thompson from grants pass on 11/11/2020 for an auto service of their 2003 Chevrolet Tahoe and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"First time costumer of Star Automotive. I was really happy with the service. I will be using Star Automotive in the future."
5 Star Rating
Jody from on 11/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service and great prices"
5 Star Rating
Ruby from on 11/8/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"I had an amazing experience, customer service was amazing and I couldn’t have been more grateful that I went to them. I know that if I ever need anything else done with my car that I would definitely go back to them."
5 Star Rating
Sheri Waltman from grants pass on 11/6/2020 for an auto service of their 2011 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"The Best"

"Best Auto Repair Shop in the Rogue Valley"
5 Star Rating
Wendy McConahay from grants pass on 11/6/2020 for an auto service of their 2010 Volkswagen Jetta and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"Great customer service. Quick and knowledgeable."
5 Star Rating
Allie Kailey from grants pass on 11/5/2020 for an auto service of their 2000 Porsche Boxster and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Everyone was so friendly and efficient! Dave listened to exactly the issue my car was experiencing and I received a phone call the same day with update. Part was ordered and my car was repaired following day. Also received a worksheet on all areas inspected and recommendations for future. Did I mention everyone was so so nice?! This is where I will be bringing my car for all future services. Thanks to all at Star Automotive!"
5 Star Rating
Tom Brandes from grants pass on 11/5/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"I would always go there for any and all work."
5 Star Rating
Robert B Crivello from glendale on 11/1/2020 for an auto service of their 1997 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

""Gold" standard"

"This is an excellent place to have work done"
5 Star Rating
D from on 10/31/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"I was very pleased with them all the way around. Honestly the best and most friendly and honest mechanics i have ever ever encountered"
5 Star Rating
Barbara Lowery from grants pass on 10/31/2020 for an auto service of their 2002 Mazda Protege and their testimonial is:

"Total trust"

"I would highly recommend STAR as I feel they were honest, friendly and to me went above and beyond any auto service place I have ever used including Mazda dealer. And best of all the price was right."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."