Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM 735 Reviews:

Right The First Time, On Time, Every Time, Since 1975.

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Noranne from on 1/22/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

""Gold" standard"

"Great customer service. Professional Care. Constant Contact and information and update excellent. Pricing is quite Fair .."
3 Star Rating
Cammy Harboldt from grants pass on 1/6/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"They stand behind their work."
5 Star Rating
Marsha G from on 1/1/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Star Automotive had always serviced us well."
5 Star Rating
Octavian Velea from grants pass on 12/31/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Perfect service"

"Perfect service,great quality work,my truck runs great again,Dave and the crew know their work.You get your car fixed right the first time trust me,For your excellent service you guys get six stars from me,thank you very much and see you all soon!"
5 Star Rating
Susan Clark from grants pass on 12/23/2019 for an auto service of their 2003 Volvo S40 and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"The gentlemen at Star are very prompt, courteous, and professional. I have always been satisfied with their care and attention to my vehicles. Thank you!"
5 Star Rating
Jan Rossknecht from grants pass on 12/23/2019 for an auto service of their 2008 Audi Q7 and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"I was treated excellent, I just purchased the vehicle, after 3 days of having this car it would not start, your shop had record of this car a few months back with the same problem, I wish I would have been advised of this issue, I feel the seller took advantage of me, you replaced the alternator which on this 2008 Audi was not cheap, I hope there is not anything else going on, the push start would not work yesterday, I will call in to see if I am doing something wrong"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 12/20/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"A satisfied customer"

"I've been using STAR Automotive to service all my vehicles since 2007. I've recommended them to others, and will continue to do so. I've been very satisfied with their service and expertise!"
5 Star Rating
Fred J. from on 12/20/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Great service for my Mercedes at a fraction of the local dealership cost."
5 Star Rating
Tamara from on 12/17/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Professional"

"They got my truck in fast and were able to fix it the same day. I really appreciate that!"
3 Star Rating
Patrick Kollodge from grants pass on 12/12/2019 for an auto service of their 73 TOYOTA LAND CRUISER and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"I'd tell them the mechanics are honest and my experiences have been positive."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Ashley Myers from 08/03/2021:
"These guys were determined to diagnose a recurring but elusive issue with my older BMW. They kept at it! I’m so pleased to have this dealt with, and faster than expected. Way cheaper than the dealership quote and I’m confident they will stand by their services. Highly recommend!"
5 Star Rating
Dean Lindemood from 08/05/2021:
"Car went in when it was supposed to and out the next day they did a very good job"
1 Star Rating
Ellen De Coster from 09/21/2021:
"Did fine with the oil change but quoted me for a $800 brake job for brakes, rotars, and brake fluid flush saying I was at 12% and when I checked it there was more than 50% left on the brakes. So I'll never be going there again since all trust has been broken."
5 Star Rating
Kathy Thornsberry from 09/02/2021:
"We moved here from Tennessee and didn't know what to take our car all I can say is wow they went above and beyond on my car this is the best place we ever used very well trained and very fast and affordable we highly recommend star"
5 Star Rating
Niki Taylor from 09/01/2021:
"These guys know what they are doing, and leave you with a smile, and won't break the bank. They are 100% reliable, honest, and do nothing but the best work. I will not go anywhere else. Paul, and his staff are the best !!"
4 Star Rating
Shaina Rae from 05/12/2021:
"I trust this place. Customer service was great, and they drove me back to work. I trust their mechanic, Bo. Only con is the fact my entire issue wasn’t diagnosed with my first visit. But they figured it out, free of charge. They’re a little more expensive than my liking, but what place isn’t."
5 Star Rating
Toni Scholes from 08/07/2021:
"Got vehicle booked in quickly when others were months out. Repair done same day. When we came back for our vehicle, full description of what had been done was provided. Very polite, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Troy Harden from 08/25/2021:
"Professional, timely, great communication and family owned. One of the jewels of Grants Pass."