Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals
5 star rating
Ashley O. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I always tell all my friends, family and clients about star. We tell them to ask for Ed or Dave and that they will be well taken care of."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR on 9/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Customer friendly. Family like atmosphere is felt amongst front office. I trust them."
5 star rating
Jerry W. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Star automotive is highly professional and honest. Their work is done promptly, done with integrity. I recommend them to everyone who needs mechanical work done."
5 star rating
Dan from Grants Pass, OR on 9/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service,friendly staff, all the time!"
5 star rating
Joyce S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and outstanding personal experience. I am very satisfied overall."
5 star rating
Madeleine F. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Seem to geniunely care about their customers and the health of their autos."
5 star rating
Kathy S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/21/2017 and their testimonial is:
"A very reputable shop with great customer service."
5 star rating
Ginny W. from Grants Pass, OR on 8/10/2017 and their testimonial is:
"wonderful service, wonderful people"
5 star rating
Mark F. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and I can always count on the work on my vehicle is always done correctly"
5 star rating
Mark F. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/22/2017 and their testimonial is:
"honest, reliable and do the work correctly"
5 star rating
Shannon L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/23/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend this shop"
5 star rating
Steve E. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a regular customer for two years. I have always found the quality of work to be excellent and the service outstanding. Recently, my wife was stranded on the freeway and had to be towed in on a Friday afternoon. The staff dropped what they were doing, put the car up on the rack, diagnosed and fixed the problem and got her back on the road in less than two hours; while also providing a loaner car so she could run an errand while they were working on the car. We were extremely grateful for the helpful and caring attitude of the employees."
5 star rating
Walt F. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/3/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Long time customer. Always great service."
5 star rating
Kay G. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 4/26/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I count on them to take care of my cars and they have never let me down."
5 star rating
Jacques Z. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 4/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"The boys at Star are best by far !!!!!"
5 star rating
Dan S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 4/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I feel very comfortable recommending them for repairs or service and receiving quality treatment every time."
5 star rating
Gail C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 3/8/2017 and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable about VW vehicles. I feel they are very honest and I trust them to work on my vehicle. The service personnel are friendly and have a good attitude. They are willing to take the time to explain and answer all of my questions."
5 star rating
Tamara from Grants Pass, OR on 3/2/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend STARTING to everyone. I know they are honest and stand behind their work."
5 star rating
Jerry W. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I aleways recommend Star Services."
5 star rating
Richard R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Star, always does a great job. They always call in case there is unexpected issues and takes care of them in a prompt and courteous fashion."
3 star rating
T. Gunnar C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/14/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Good people Good work"
5 star rating
D. F. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/13/2017 and their testimonial is:
"That your quality of work is great and that your customer service is outstanding."
5 star rating
Dwight L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/9/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, knowledgeable and great people to work with."
5 star rating
Patty S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/1/2017 and their testimonial is:
"If you want your vehicle serviced by a company with honesty and integrity, Star Automotive is the place to go!!"
5 star rating
Todd P. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 1/20/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, fair, and great service. I have been a customer for 12 years and have never been disappointed"
5 star rating
Wayne S. from ORINDA, CA on 12/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality, dependable service--and honest"
5 star rating
C M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 12/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
".Star Automotive has had a reputation for a long time to be the best place to go for imports. They earned that reputation and have sustained it for many years. We are fortunate in a small community to have a local business that can service import cars"
5 star rating
Richard R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 12/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The techs are top notch and recommend others using Star Automotive."
5 star rating
Richard Z. from Grants Pass, OR on 12/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend them and I do!! Thanks for the great service."
5 star rating
Charlie S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is professional, knowledgeable, honest and friendly when dealing with the customer's automotive problems. They keep you informed as to the progress of repairs needed. You receive a breakdown of parts and labor costs along with recommendations if applicable. If you need a ride after dropping off you vehicle, they are happy to provide it."
5 star rating
Keri D. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/15/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great Service! they get the job done right the first time. Quick, efficient. Very knowledgeable. Staff very educated on all vehicles."
5 star rating
Don R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended you to others, and told them how you operate, that you operate ethically, and that you update people, and that you are upfront about everything."
5 star rating
Brian O. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I felt the team understood their jobs and I was kept informed of the progress of my repair. The people were very nice and the guy I dealt with was very personable and knowledgeable."
5 star rating
Peggy A. from CRESCENT CITY, CA on 11/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Star Automotive is the Best! They care and go above and beyond to help the customer."
5 star rating
David F. from WILLIAMS, OR on 11/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I am very happy with the service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR on 10/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, friendly service. We will continue to take our vehicles to Star Automotive."
3 star rating
Jerry W. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very courteous. Always fix or maintain a high level of competence until this last time. I'm not sure what caused the latest breakdown right after the servicing was completed. They will get to the bottom of the problem I'm sure."
5 star rating
Don R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/19/2016 and their testimonial is:
"We have been visiting Starr Automotive for at least 20 years. Over that time, we have never been disappointed in their service or attitude. They kept our old Mercedes running well over 325,000 miles and it ran better when we sold it than it did when we bought it. Star continues to be our "go to" auto repair and service shop."
5 star rating
Patrick F. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/18/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is attentive and helpful. I've been a regular customer for a while and always have good service from familiar staff that has worked there for many years. I trust them since I always see that they service some of the more high-end vehicles that people drive in our area."
5 star rating
Lana J. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work, and customer service, is excellent!"
5 star rating
Tom B. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I highly recommend Star! Excellent quality work and customer service."
5 star rating
Faye C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with "waiting" time for service."
5 star rating
Peggy A. from CRESCENT CITY, CA on 8/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service, honest answers to questions. Star Automotive are professionals who know what they are doing and they care for their customers."
5 star rating
Dee M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/20/2016 and their testimonial is:
"You can trust Star. They tell you what needs to be done and what can wait so you can budget any needed rapairs,"
5 star rating
Mary H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"THE BEST AUTOMOTIVE SHOP IN TOWN!!! I WOULD NOT TRUST MY CAR/ TRUCK ANYWHERE ELSE!! VERY HONEST AND KNOWLEDGEABLE (MY GOODWRENCH GUYS)"
5 star rating
Kathy S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I found Star Automotive to give trustworthy and competent service. It is also very accommodating to its customers by providing shuttle service. I would trust the company with my car for any type of automobile repair."
5 star rating
Richard M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Quality workman ship. Great customer service, you can count on your car, or truck being serviced correctly."
5 star rating
Brenda G. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service. Great prices for the expert repairs on my Mercedes, much more economical than going to Medford!"
5 star rating
Tim F. from Grants Pass, OR on 6/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"don't go anywhere else,"
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The men at Star have been working on my vehicles for many years and keeping them in tiptop shape, and always ready to go when and where I need to go without any worries. They always welcome me with a smile and usually by name, making me feel welcome and special. I can't say enough about their service and consideration. A BIG thank you to everyone there who does such excellent service."
5 star rating
Tom B. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I strongly recommend Star!"
5 star rating
Sandra C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/22/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great to deal with and know what they are doing."
5 star rating
Steve E. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The employees are very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and accommodating. I have been very pleased with the quality of work and service each time I have had my car serviced at STAR."
5 star rating
Glynda R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/11/2016 and their testimonial is:
"A very friendly bunch of guys and did excellent work."
5 star rating
Mike P. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"All the people that work there are great an know what their doing, no trying to push other repairs that are not needed!"
5 star rating
Dee M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/3/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I would recommend Star to anyone as I have always felt confident in my dealings with them."
5 star rating
Malinda P. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 5/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are the best!!"
5 star rating
Fritz A. from JACKSONVILLE, OR on 4/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"I have been taking cars to Star for 10 years; 4 different cars. Always taken care of in very satisfactory and professional manner."
3 star rating
Jeff C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 4/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Would recomend"
5 star rating
Vicki R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great service very friendly resonable prices"
5 star rating
Susan Mcentyre- C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/9/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone is so courteous and attentive--on several occasions, they have gone out to change wiper blades, change a fuse or fix a light without even driving the car into the shop. The service is excellent. Thank you so much."
5 star rating
Dan from Grants Pass, OR on 2/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They have great service and a friendly staff willing accommodate your needs."
3 star rating
Don R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Star Automotive kept our old Mercedes in top shape for 335,000 miles. For decades they have maintained all our vehicles on an as-needed basis. We highly recommend Star Automotive for all your foreign and domestic automotive needs."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR on 1/21/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very professional, knowledge and their service is always quick and reasonably priced."
3 star rating
Chris from Grants Pass, OR on 1/13/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Best in Grants Pass"
5 star rating
Brad C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 12/31/2015 and their testimonial is:
"These guys are always great. very polite and professional and great mechanics, they do a good job on my vehicle every time."
5 star rating
Gaye C. from WILLIAMS, OR on 12/20/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I have 3 cars and they will all go to Star for service. I liked how I was treated."
5 star rating
Dee M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 12/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The best auto service shop in town."
5 star rating
Suzanne L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Professional, friendly service"
5 star rating
Cheryl O. from Grants Pass, OR on 11/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They were awesome. I called on Tuesday for a quote and available time frame to get my car fixed. The quote was reasonable and they got me in right away. The staff was friendly and personable. I got to meet Travis who would be working on my car to talk with him. They kept me updated throughout the service and made no additional moves until they spoke with me. My father recommended them to me and I couldn't be more pleased. I took it in on Friday for new timing belt but it needed other new belts and alternator. It was making a strange noice and acting funny so the alternator was no surprise. My car was ready to be picked up the following Monday at 4:00. Major work done in only two business days. God Bless Star Automotive!"
5 star rating
Ellen from Grants Pass, OR on 11/5/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They can be trusted and truth is the carpet placed at there desks."
5 star rating
Katharine G. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/30/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Reliable. You can trust what they tell you and do not have to worry about being overcharged."
5 star rating
Raymond B. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always honest, reasonable charges, excellent work."
5 star rating
Debra N. from MERLIN, OR on 10/15/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've been a customer since 1993 and always find everyone at Star to be honest, kind, caring, reliable, and such a blessing. "Integrity" is the word that comes to mind when I think of Jim Lefeber and his staff."
5 star rating
Bil K. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"That Star is a honest,reliable,creative,and a knowledgeable establishgment of the automotive Industry, and an asset to me a my Jeep. Including the town of GrantsPass!"
5 star rating
Suzanne L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"best professional, excellent service in Grants Pass area"
5 star rating
Will K. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Good work and great service."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"As always nothing but courtesy and friendliness was encountered at my last visit. I wanted to get my car checked for road worthiness for an extended road trip. All systems checked out just fine thanks to your continuing maintenance checks done each time I have my oil changed. I really appreciate your courtesy in caring for my vehicle. Not only have I referred your shop to my friends but will continue to do so. Thanks for taking such good car of my vehicle."
5 star rating
Bonnie C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"HONESTY IS A PRIORITY AND I TRUST THEM"
5 star rating
Sunshine L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/22/2015 and their testimonial is:
"There really super and I always get treated great..."
5 star rating
Ted from Grants Pass, OR on 7/14/2015 and their testimonial is:
"High quality of work and friendly service."
5 star rating
Mc M. from GOLD HILL, OR on 7/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Aaron is the best mechanic in the world. I always know when I get my car or motor-home worked on at Star that it will run like a dream! Dave and Ed in the front really organize everything perfectly. Just great people to know and do business with :-)"
5 star rating
Danny S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Diagnostic of problem was identified and resolution was efficiently completed for reasonable cost"
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"For the last 17 years STAR has been the shop for me. Always courteous, and friendly. Good people, good service, and you can depend on them to not overcharge and give the very best service. Keep up the good old fashion service where your word is your bond."
5 star rating
Patsy L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They do excellent work, they are dependable and honest. ."
5 star rating
Richard M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/11/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Can't find better in town"
5 star rating
Judy S. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I've always been treated fairly and with respect."
5 star rating
Dick G. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 4/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"My experience over the years has been excellent. That is why I keep coming back."
3 star rating
Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR on 4/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The only place to take your import car."
5 star rating
Brad C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 4/16/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, fast, friendly fair and good work and work ethic!"
5 star rating
Kelli M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 3/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"I'm always very satisfied with the service. Very honest and reputable. Women needing mechanical work on their vehicle can really trust their assessment and their work at reasonable prices."
5 star rating
Brad C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 3/21/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to go! Affordable, honest, prompt and quality service. The guys are great and great customer service!"
5 star rating
Richard And Carol P. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 3/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with the service and quality of work."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 3/10/2015 and their testimonial is:
"If your automobile needs work or service of any kind go to STAR first. They are fast, helpful and if they can't fix your problem they can most likely tell you where to go to get quality service. I have been a satisfied customer for 17 years."
5 star rating
Rich R. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/18/2015 and their testimonial is:
"THEY ARE ALWAYS FRIENDLY WHEN I ARRIVE AND THEY DO GREAT WORK, ALWAYS HAPPY WITH THEIR ATTENTION TO DETAIL."
5 star rating
Dave S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 2/7/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, reliable and stand behind their work,,, i feel I'm part of the family, and recommend star as the place you need to go for all your automotive needs..."
5 star rating
Dan & R. from Grants Pass, OR on 1/28/2015 and their testimonial is:
"The guys at STAR are so very helpful and friendly, and I appreciate that they call me by name and REMEMBER it. Thank you GUYS."
5 star rating
Ted W. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 1/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, fast and quality service."
5 star rating
Elaine T. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 1/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest, do the work well, and go out of their way for customer service."
5 star rating
Linda M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 12/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, and time on all repairs. I would reccomend you very high."
5 star rating
Jeff C. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 12/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"It has always been Great.."
5 star rating
Joe And Suzanne L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"great, reliable service; professional and friendly staff"
5 star rating
Suzanne L. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 11/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, friendly staff, very knowledgeable"
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 10/8/2014 and their testimonial is:
"If your automobile needs service go to Star. They are efficient, good at what they do and do it with a smile."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 9/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"If you want excellent service with a smile go to Star. The guys are all professionals and very courteous. I've personally gone to then ever since I moved back to Oregon in 1997. Service and repairs has always been in as short a period of time as they can manage. They also will give you a ride home and pick you up when your vehicle is done or sometimes even let you use one of the company vehicles. Go to Star if you want fine courteous service."
5 star rating
Julie M. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/30/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I love the guys there. They are honest, fast and treat you like family. I even recommended my Mom & Dad to you when they moved back to Grants Pass, they have already used you 3 times. We are all satisfied."
5 star rating
Patricia H. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The staff and crew are excellent. I have never, in the past 16 years been disappointed with their service. It is also very nice to be greeted by name when I enter the shop either with a question or for service, and they do answer questions I have asked. All in all the best car repair place in town in my estimation."
5 star rating
Dave S. from CRESCENT CITY, CA on 8/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"we broke a timing belt at 5 pm on a friday so had to wait till monday to find a shop. Found star auto and these guys are awsome they worked with me over the phone as i live out of state i if i ever need a shop in grants pass i will be using star auto they are friendly and helpful. i got lucky and didnt bend valves if you need auto repair you wont go wrong with star auto i may even drive the 100 miles to just have maintance done on it i also have a truck that need a trany will be taking to star auto"
5 star rating
Doug from Grants Pass, OR on 8/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"they are the best at working on older and unusual vehicles."
5 star rating
Ellen S. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 8/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Star Auto is more than a auto repair shop. I had left my cell phone at location where a meeting was about to take place. I was not part of that meeting. I was driving close to Star and thought my auto needs an oil change and pulled in. (Normally I call ahead for an appointment.) I asked Dave if he would call my number and asked a co-worker to put my cell in the mailbox. Dave made that call, my auto's oil and brake light were fixed. This is what I call going the extra mile even if one does not leave their desk."
5 star rating
Harold D. from MERLIN, OR on 8/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Quality work, reasonable prices and professional service"
5 star rating
Lorie D. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/28/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The best place in town to take your car"
5 star rating
Raymond B. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/23/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You can count on professional service and fair and honest cgarges from Star Auto. I have been a repeat customer for several years, and have never been disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Star Auto to anyone needing repair work on their automobile. They treat their customers like people instead of a checkbook, and when they give an estimate, and a time frame, they will always be right there. I am extremely pleased with all of my past experiences with Star Auto and would't think of taking my car anywhere else."
5 star rating
Dennis T. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 7/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Star provides quality customer service, and quality work at reasonable prices. When a friend passing through from out of state needed an emergency repair, I knew we could trust Star to get it properly repaired on short notice. Problem solved! Thank you!"
5 star rating
Vic from Grants Pass, OR on 7/3/2014 and their testimonial is:
"My kids spent a year trying to get their AC fixed. It only took star a day to fix it. ... thanks again stra Tell star, Vic sent U and we both get 100 points it's worth it!!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR on 7/1/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Trust your import at Star!"
5 star rating
James & Breeze D. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Best service, honest, honest, honest recommendations. Professional, dedicated, I have serviced all my cars at Star for many years!"
5 star rating
Elaine And Dave T. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 6/19/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are reliable, honest and always do high quality work. And the guys working there are always friendly and helpful."
5 star rating
Lorie D. from GRANTS PASS, OR on 5/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely the best automotive shop in town 🙂 service beyond expectations from start to finish"
5 star rating
D.s. from Wolf Creek on 5/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
T.t. from Grants Pass on 5/13/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Had a 99 Passat rebuild after timing belt exploded, did a great job, even pressure washed the oil off the engine!. car runs great. Then had the wife's 03 Jetta time belt changed (preventative maintenance) and they also did a great job. highly recommend these Pro's. Great service at a good cost."
5 star rating
George Young from Grants Pass, OR on 5/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
David & Elaine T. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/9/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Grants Pass, OR on 5/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"That Star takes a genuine interest in providing excellent service. Your employees really care."
5 star rating
Barbara Aguilar from Grants Pass, OR on 4/25/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Corin Goodwin from Grants Pass, OR on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are awesome. Always. :-)"
5 star rating
John S. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I had the battery replaced and truck wirks great now. I'll be in for an oil change soon. Best, John"
5 star rating
Anonymous A. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/12/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
David & Elaine T. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/29/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Anonymous A. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/22/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We appreciate the friendly atmosphere and quick work."
5 star rating
Lisa Doyle from Grants Pass, OR on 3/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Richard & Lynn P. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly people, good service when we need it."
5 star rating
Laura R. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are the BEST! Thank you!!"
5 star rating
Charley K. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, very fair price, will use Star again if and when needed."
5 star rating
Joe & Robin B. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We were extremely pleased with the warm treatment, attentiveness, and service. Would heartily recommend to others."
5 star rating
Jeff C. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/5/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Jim & Maureen H. from Grants Pass, OR on 3/2/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We already have recommended you to friends"
5 star rating
Jim & Maureen H. from Grants Pass, OR on 2/24/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Already did recommend you to a friend..lol..No one can figure out our problem with the clunker..did not charge us for extra service...miss the senior discount...hahaha"
5 star rating
Evelyn Lasher from Grants Pass, OR on 2/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I trust you completely to do whatever is necessary to my car each time I take it to you."
5 star rating
David S. from Grants Pass, OR on 2/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I always get treated with respect when I come in, your team is top notch on all my needs. I've been coming to Star for several years and would not consider going any place else.... Thank you for all the great service on every vehicle I have owned..... I tell everybody that Star is the place to go for all your auto needs...."
5 star rating
John Rall from Grants Pass, OR on 2/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Good service, good prices."
5 star rating
Joe Burgess from Grants Pass, OR on 2/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"We were do appreciative of your work and the wonderful attitude of your staff."
1 star rating
Tamara M. from Grants Pass, OR on 2/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The engine light code was cleared concerning the steering wheel sensor, but the light came on again not long after, I think it was the next day. I checked the steering fluid level then myself and it wasn't even registering on the stick. I am not sure why that was not checked when you had the car and why I paid $18 to have the code cleared, but nothing was fixed. I did appreciate the transport to and from work."
3 star rating
Tamara M. from Grants Pass, OR on 2/7/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The engine light code was cleared concerning the steering wheel sensor, but the light came on again not long after, I think it was the next day. I checked the steering fluid level then myself and it wasn't even registering on the stick. I am not sure why that was not checked when you had the car and why I paid $18 to have the code cleared, but nothing was fixed. I did appreciate the transport to and from work. No, I would not recommend this business"
5 star rating
Anonymous A. from Grants Pass, OR on 1/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Debbie R. from Grants Pass, OR on 1/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I depend on Star to keep my car running well. I much prefer regular check-ups rather than breakdowns! Star knows what is needed and does a great job for me. Thank you Star!"
5 star rating
Ron & Carol H. from Grants Pass, OR on 1/11/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
E.s. from Grant Pass on 1/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"For several years your shop has continued to keep my VW on the road. Thank you. P.S. I had a driver's door that make an awful sound every time it was opened. A body shop gave me an estimate to repair the door over $350.00. Star Auto repaired that door for under $90.00."
5 star rating
Jim R. from Grants Pass, OR on 12/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
W.v. from Grants Pass, OR on 12/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Anonymous A. from Grants Pass, OR on 12/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Linda & Richard M. from Grants Pass, OR on 12/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"As always your service was great. What else can I say. Richard"
5 star rating
Gary & Kathy C. from Grants Pass, OR on 12/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fast service and I can be confident that the repair was done right."
5 star rating
W.v. from Murphy on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Debra Price from Grants Pass, OR on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"There isn't a more honest, reliable service center in Grants Pass. STAR Automotive is THE place to go if you need any automotive repair. From the moment you call in you have kind, professional assistance. You get what you pay for and Star is worth every penny! (Customer since 1993)"
5 star rating
Linda & Richard M. from Grants Pass, OR on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Couldn't ask for better service. Everything was perfect. Linda, and, Richard McClanahan"
5 star rating
Bonnie Cook from Grants Pass, OR on 11/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP. YOUR TEAM IS GREAT!"
5 star rating
J.l. from Grant Pass on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Fast Friendly Service in Grants Pass."
5 star rating
Jim R. from Grants Pass, OR on 11/22/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Travis & Ashley O. from Grants Pass, OR on 11/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Joe H. from Grants Pass, OR on 11/8/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Star Automotive to anyone. I trust them completely with all of my vehicles for maintenance and repair. They answer all of my questions and listen to what I have to say. Thanks to Jim, Ed, Dave and all of the gang."
5 star rating
Corin G. from Grants Pass, OR on 11/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"<3 <3 <3 Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
M.g. from Grants Pass on 11/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Arlie & Patricia Hogue from Grants Pass, OR on 10/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"as always you did a very good job for us. This time it was only an oil change but in the past it has been some major work. Your guys are always couteous and friendly. Today Oct. 25th I stopped by because while out and around our car would NOT start. Called a tow truck and they got it going . Took my husband hom, his oxygen was running low and came in to the shop to have you check out the battery. It was determined that it must be at least 5 years old so I asked for a new one to be installed. You didn't have one (it's and od ball size)So Dave called around and found where he can have one by Monday. As always VERY helpful and couteous. Arlie is disabled and a viet Nam vet and I am well past 60 so we do appreciate your services and ccaring attitude. The last 2 times you have lent me a car for the day just in case I needed it in an emergancy. Thank you. You have cared well for our vehicles since about 1999 or so. Thank you. Patricia"
5 star rating
Justin Briggs from Grants Pass, OR on 10/11/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
R.g. from Grants Pass on 10/9/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for the oil change. I have already scheduled another vehicle for service."
5 star rating
Richard B. from Grants Pass, OR on 10/6/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Matt Y. from Grants Pass, OR on 10/5/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
D.t. from Grants Pass on 10/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Quality customer service is important to me. If it's important to you, put your trust in the professionals at Star Automotive."
5 star rating
Ellen S. from Grants Pass, OR on 10/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"After hearing my driver's door creek every time I opened it, I can't believe I never thought to ask if Star could fix it. The noise is gone even though I keep expecting to hear it. I trust my vehicle to your care. Thanks"
5 star rating
R.b. from Grants Pass on 10/4/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Star Automotive finished the job asked of them in a professional manner, and in the time frame promised. The prices charged were reasonable.....just like the other times I've had them do work for me."
5 star rating
Dave B. from Grants Pass, OR on 10/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Bruce P. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/30/2013 and their testimonial is:
"These folks go the extra mile to be sure your vehicle is fixed right to your specifications."
5 star rating
Robert B. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Mertie T. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"All of your staff has always been very helpful and polite when ever I have came in. STILL MISS TERRY!!! Only an uninformed woman(me) can talk to another woman and really make sence."
5 star rating
Edward J. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Bonnie C. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Everytime I have come to STAR I know the answers will be honest, expert and prompt. I always recommend Star to all my friends."
5 star rating
Ham S from Grants Pass, OR on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"they get right the first time,only fix what is needed"
5 star rating
James D. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Star has serviced all of our cars for over 30 years. Excellent quality service, honest professional staff."
5 star rating
Ron & Judy S. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
D.s. from Grants Pass on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"excellent service. will go again!"
5 star rating
Vicki C. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/24/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the friendly customer service, the quickness of getting my car back and how knowledgeable the staff are ! They are always willing to answer any questions I have and the prices are affordable. Definitely recommend to a friend !!"
5 star rating
Judy G. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You continue to offer coupons the day after I am there! What is up with that? I recommend you anyway."
5 star rating
Mike & Cindy M. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Always willing to go the extra mile for their clients."
5 star rating
Bea R. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"you are the best!"
5 star rating
Edwin P. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I now live in Paso Robles, Ca. I really appreciate the good work you did on my car and will miss you in the future. Thanks, Edwin Pester"
5 star rating
Nikki Whitaker from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I got immediate help and service. It doesn't get better than that!"
5 star rating
Kelli M. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I always feel confident leaving my car in your care."
5 star rating
Suzanne Dippner from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and service. Thank You!"
5 star rating
Mary H. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"You guys are my Good wrench boys the best!!!!!!!!! Would not take my vehicles anywhere else ever!!! You guys rock..always kind and helpful always!! Blessings, Mary Hart"
5 star rating
Debbie Wilson from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Jim, You, Ed and Dave have always gone above and beyond for me. Timing of when it's convenient for me, providing a car, rides to and from and quality of work."
5 star rating
Chris Kane from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"OK Except the miscue on the time line versus the mileage on the ticker...for an oil change"
5 star rating
Dave Hodges from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Steve B. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"YOU'VE DONE RIGHT BY ME!!!!!!! THE 1st. AMENDMENT WOULDN'T EXIST WITHOUT THE 2ND, SO LOCK-N-LOAD PATRIOTS!!!!!!! MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL @ STAR AUTO, STEVE, ALIAS THE BIG BOPPER"
5 star rating
Jim & Janet G. from Grants Pass, OR on 8/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Judy G. from Grants Pass, OR on 8/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Thanks guys, you are super!!"
5 star rating
Dev N. from Grants Pass, OR on 8/15/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
David & Elaine T. from Grants Pass, OR on 9/8/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend"
5 star rating
Gary M. from Grants Pass, OR on 8/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Skip S. from Grants Pass, OR on 8/25/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Anonymous A. from Grants Pass, OR on 7/11/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Richard M. from Grants Pass, OR on 7/3/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Responding to my problems were instant, reacting to my need to have my car back quickly was near instant. As always helping me to get to my job was excellent and courteous. Service response from Star Auto is, as has been my experience for about a dozen years, far above what I've experienced at other service centers. Another good job, well done. Thank you!"
5 star rating
C.h. from Grants Pass on 6/21/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Ray Bennett from Grants Pass, OR on 5/14/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Thxs again for all your help,You guys are the got to shop in town, if there where more stars there it would be 10 stars survey"
5 star rating
Mat K. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/9/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate all of your services and help"
5 star rating
Bob S. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/9/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Ruth B. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/8/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend"
5 star rating
Bob G. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"great service. will keep coming back."
5 star rating
Betsy C. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/4/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Mary H. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/2/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Your Team is Exellent!!!!!!!! Every time I call you, you get me right in and take care of the problem with gracious smiles. You are the best hands down would never trust my car to any other auto shop. I know what ever you tell me that is wrong with my car or truck it is the truth and I never have to worry about a trumped up repair (Never) I tell everyone about you guys that it is the only place to go. You have absolute integrity!! Mary Hart"
5 star rating
Gloria P. from Grants Pass, OR on 5/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"thanks for squeezing me in and doing a great job, i will be back. :)"
5 star rating
Doug Christiansen from Grants Pass, OR on 4/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Thank you. It's nice to know a business cares about the customer."
5 star rating
A.s. from Grants Pass on 4/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, knowledgeable, true to their word!"
5 star rating
Will Kimport from Grants Pass, OR on 4/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"very impressed with cost and speed of service. I'll be back."
5 star rating
Jerry H. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Steven E. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding, friendly, quick, accurate service!"
5 star rating
Bill C. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Had you diagnose problems with my starter. Diagnosis was done on time with a phone call to explain all my options. Cost was very reasonable. Will follow up with the recommended work in the future."
5 star rating
Marian & Ken S. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service! The staff and mechanics are helpful, respectful, honest with no-bs. The work done is excellent at affordable prices. They are very honest and informative without having to drag the husband to the shop."
5 star rating
J.k. from Grants Pass on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The service was completed promptly; and the technician found another potentially life threatening problem which was also repaired at the same time. Thank you!!"
5 star rating
Clyde L. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"the guys do a good job!"
5 star rating
Lazetter Ahlroth from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I feel that I received excellent service from the wonderful people at Star. They went above and beyone. thank you"
5 star rating
Linda & Richard M. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Your work has always been the best I could want for my cars. I will and have recommended you to friends. Keep up the great work. Richard McClanahan"
5 star rating
James D. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"For over 30 yrs. Star has serviced all of my vehicles, and their quality of service has always been nothing less than outstanding. Honest, reliable, helpful, professional service is Star's norm."
5 star rating
Dennis Hitch from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"A few years back I dropped my 4 wheel drive in the middle of I-5. I thought I was in for a huge repair as I had my Nissan King Cab towed in to Starr Automotive. A couple days later they called to say I could pick up my truck. Less than $200. Somehow I had wrapped a rope aroung the shaft and it then sheared two bolts off and the thus fell unto to freeway. Being non mechanical Star Automotive could have stuck me with a very large bill and I would not have known the difference. They are totally honest and reliable. We have been using them for over twenty years and will continue to do so. Thanks Jim and Staff for your professionalism. Dennis Hithc 541-582-0895"
5 star rating
David & Elaine T. from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend."
5 star rating
Jack Luce from Grants Pass, OR on 4/29/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Appreciated your service and will be back...."